C64 Longplay – Who Dares Wins

Longplay from the C64 game ”Who Dares Wins”

Who dares wins was produced by Alligata Software Ltd. was a company based in Sheffield in the 1980s and create games, mostley for the c64.

The men behind the company was Mike Mahoney and Dave Palmer, they didn´t just produce for the c64, but also for BBC Micro Acorn Electron, ZX Spectrum and Dragon 32.
In October 1968 Dave Palmer left the company to set up Alternative Software. And in 1988 Mike Mahoney also left the company, and the company was shut down. The name and items of the company where sold to Superior Software, two titles where released as Superior/Alligata .
Some of the games produced by Alligata
1983 Aztec Tomb (C64)
1983 Here Comes The Sun (ZX Spectrum)
1983 Blagger (C64, BBC Micro, Acorn Electron, MSX) A version was also released through Amsoft for the Amstrad CPC
1983 Bug Blaster (C64, BBC Micro, Acorn Electron)
1983 Lunar Rescue (BBC Micro, Acorn Electron)
1983 Guardian (C64, BBC Micro, Acorn Electron)
1984 Loco (C64, ZX Spectrum, Atari 8-bit)
1984 Son of Blagger (C64, ZX Spectrum, BBC Micro)
1985 Who Dares Wins (C64)
1985 Jack Charlton’s Match Fishing (C64, ZX Spectrum)
1985 Blagger Goes to Hollywood (C64)
1986 Who Dares Wins II (C64, ZX Spectrum, BBC Micro, MSX, Amstrad CPC)
1986 Night World (BBC Micro, Acorn Electron)
1987 Livingstone, I Presume (C64, ZX Spectrum, MSX, Amstrad CPC) UK release of Spanish Opera Soft game Livingstone, Supongo
1987 Addicta Ball (C64, MSX, Amiga, Atari ST) An unreleased version was developed for the ZX Spectrum
1988 By Fair Means or Foul (C64, ZX Spectrum, Amstrad CPC) A Superior/Alligata release
1989 Repton Mania (ZX Spectrum) Ports of the first 2 Repton games – A Superior/Alligata release