Uganda, formally the Republic of Uganda, is a landlocked country in East Africa, with large areas of fertile land and many lakes (including the northwestern part of Lake Victoria, the world’s third largest lake) and rivers. Uganda bordering the Democratic Republic of Congo in the west, Southern Sudan in the north, Kenya to the east, Tanzania to the south and Rwanda in the southwest.
The name comes from Uganda, Buganda Kingdom, which is located in the south and includes the capital, Kampala. 51 percent of the population lives below the poverty line, ie on less than $ 1.25 (about 10 dollars) per day.
Recently, Uganda criticized internationally mainly for the bill that all homosexuals should be able to get life imprisonment or even capital punishment, and the arrest of the main opposition leader.

Be Sociable, Share!